Social media has grown and evolved so much over the past few years that it is hard to remember what life was like before. Social media is a fantastic way to stay in touch with people and for businesses to get their message out there for more people to see. Social media can be somewhat confusing to figure out how much information is being seen by the audience. To help you out, here are some of the top social media reporting metrics that you should know about.
Engagement: One Of The Best Ways To See How Effective Your Content Is.
snip of a social media analytic report to a client
Engagement is the number one metric that I look at when I'm doing a social media report because it tells me how well my content is performing. For example, if I post an article on Facebook and get lots of likes and comments but no shares or retweets, people like it but don't want to share it with their friends or followers. This could mean that my subject matter wasn't interesting enough for them, or maybe they just weren't interested in reading about it (it happens). If I get lots of shares or retweets and comments and likes, then this tells me that people were interested enough in my post to share it with their friends on Facebook or Twitter too!
Reach: How Many Unique Users Interacted With Your Content.
Reach refers to the number of unique people who saw your content. This can include everything from likes and comments on posts to views on videos or impressions on ads. Reach indicates how many people were exposed to your content across multiple platforms and devices (like desktop computers or mobile phones).
Sentiment: How People Feel About You And Your Brand.
The sentiment is a big deal on social media. It's possible that your customers love your product and service, but if they're tweeting that they hate it, you've got a problem. The same goes for the other way around — if all the tweets are positive, that's great, but it doesn't tell you whether people are buying what you're selling.
The best way to measure sentiment is with Sprout Social or Hootsuite software, which allows you to search for keywords within tweets and see what people are saying about your brand in real-time. Measuring these analytics can be quite difficult for companies to do on their own. That's why hiring a skilled social media management service is important to expedite the growth of your business. Raging Websites is the leading social media management service in North America. We use a robust reporting system that is easy to comprehend and has all the answers making it simple to strengthen your online presence and reach more customers. Contact us today to get started.
This metric shows how many users have taken a specific action on your page, such as viewing photos or videos, liking posts, commenting on posts, etc. It's also helpful to track which posts received the most views, likes, or comments so you can create more content like it in future campaigns.
Conversion Rate: Completion Of Social Media Goals.
Conversion rate is a metric that many businesses use to measure the effectiveness of their social media efforts. It measures the percentage of visitors to your website who complete the desired action. This could be downloading an ebook, signing up for a free trial, or making a purchase.
The conversion rate is calculated based on the number of visits to your site divided by the number of conversions during those visits. For example, if 100 people visited your site and five converted into paying customers, your conversion rate would be 5%.
If you want to see how well your social media efforts are driving traffic back to your site, this is a good metric to watch over time.
Virality: The Number Of Shares For Your Posts.
This metric tells you how many people shared your content on social media. It's a great way to determine if people like what you're posting, but it's also pretty useful for analyzing what types of posts get the most shares. A post about puppies might get more than a post about politics, but that doesn't mean puppies are better than politics — it just means that people like puppies more.
User demographics are the most basic of all social media metrics. They show you how many people are using your social media platforms and their age, gender, location, and interests. This is important because it helps you determine whether or not your target audience is using your social media platforms. If they aren't, it could indicate that there's something wrong with the platform or that you aren't reaching enough people in your target demographic.
Social Ad Campaign Performance.
Social ad campaigns allow you to pay to promote posts on social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. They work by targeting specific groups of people who have expressed interest in similar topics through things like ads on Google or Bing search results pages, etc.
You can use these ad campaign reports to see how well they performed compared to goals set by advertisers, such as impressions (number of times an ad was viewed), clicks (number of times someone clicked on an ad), conversions (number of times someone completed the desired action after seeing an ad), cost per conversion (total amount spent divided by the number of conversions) or post engagement rate (percentage).
Customer Lifetime Value (CLV).
Customer lifetime value is the total revenue that a company expects to generate from a customer over their entire relationship with the company, including both new and repeat business. In other words, CLV is the amount of money you expect to make from each customer over their lifespan.
The CLV metric is calculated by multiplying the average annual revenue per user by the average number of years a customer is expected to remain active on your platform. For example, if you have an ARPU of $100 per year and think customers will remain active for five years, your CLV would be $500.
Click-Through Rate (CTR).
Click-Through Rate (CTR) is the percentage of clicks your content receives for every thousand impressions. For example, if you have a CTR of 2 percent, two out of every 100 people who see your post will click on it. The photo above is an example from a current restaurant that works with Raging Websites.
This metric can be used to gauge how engaging your content is. If you notice a decline in your CTR over time, it could mean that people are getting tired of seeing the same types of posts from you. Alternatively, if you notice an increase in CTR, it could mean that people are responding positively to your new content strategy.
As a business, it is important to track the performance of your social media campaigns. By analyzing the data collected from your social media reports, you can identify which strategies work and which ones need improvement. This article has listed the top 10 reporting metrics that you should be monitored regularly. Use these metrics as a guide to help you measure the success of your social media marketing efforts. Which of these reporting metrics are most important to you? How do you plan to use them to improve your social media strategy?
Raging Websites is quickly becoming one of Miami’s best social media agencies. With a focus on creating custom content and providing expert guidance, Raging Websites is helping businesses to reach their full potential online. From developing an effective social media strategy to managing day-to-day operations, Raging Websites is dedicated to helping businesses succeed. In addition to providing comprehensive services, Raging Websites is also committed to staying up-to-date on the latest trends and technologies. As a result, businesses can trust that they receive the highest quality service possible. If you are looking for an agency that can help you take your business to the next level, look no further than Raging Websites. Contact us today to grow your business using social media!